Log In


To log in click here:


Please enter your details.



Society officers conduct the affairs and direct the business of the Society. Members are elected to officer positions annually, although they may serve more than one annual term. Individuals holding the current officer posts are as follows:

President   Lorna Baxter
Director of Finance
Oxfordshire County Council
Vice President  Chris Tambini
Director of Corporate Resources
Leicestershire County Council
Vice President II

Nigel Stevenson
Corporate Director, Strategic Resources
Nottinghamshire County Council

Honorary Secretary


Michael Hudson
Chief Financial Officer
Worcestershire County Council

Honorary Treasurer

Julie Crelin
Chief Finance Officer (Assistant Director)
Cumbria County Council

Honorary Auditor  

Lizzie Watkin
Head of Corporate Finance and Deputy s151
Wiltshire Council

Dinner Secretary  

Julian Neilson
Head of Finance
East Riding of Yorkshire Council 


In addition to elected officers, the Society has a number of lead advisors. The current leads and their area of expertise are:

CCN Lead Advisor          Gary Fielding (North Yorkshire)

ASC & Public Health       Richard Ambrose (Buckinghamshire)
                                          Ian Gutsell (East Sussex)

Growth                             Katherine Eberhart (West Sussex)
                                          Lorna Baxter (Oxfordshire)
                                          Mark Wynn (Cheshire West and Chester)

Finance &                         VACANCY
Transformation                (covered by L Baxter, C Tambini and N Stevenson)

Children & Education     Chris Tambini (Leicestershire)
                                          Louise Aynsley (Suffolk)
                                          Andy Watkins (Bedford)

Waste, Transport             Michael Hudson (Worcestershire)
                                          Peter Handford (Derbyshire)
& Environment                

Fire and Rescue              Simon George (Norfolk)

Pensions                          Mark Wynn (Cheshire West & Chester)
                                          Nigel Stevenson (Nottinghamshire)
                                          Simon George (Norfolk)

See more here.

Former Presidents

Throughout its history the Society has kept a record of its previous presidents. These are given below:

Full List of SCT Presidents and Honorary Secretaries

SCT Constitution

The original SCT Constitution and Regulations were approved and adopted at a meeting of the Society held on 23 September 1927. The original has been amended and revised at meetings of the Society held on 31 May 1946, 6 December 1957 and 2 March 1979; and is expected to be revised in 2019.

Once a revised constitution is completed, it will be available here.